Doodles from Across the Ocean

Man, has summer changed my perspective on time and said passage of time.
2 days ago felt like an hour and I’m a little late now in posting this. Sorry!
This is kind of unprofessional and unacceptable..but there’s stuff to do and things to say so let’s get to it!

While in Germany I brought my handy new sketchbook (given to me for my birthday by an awesome friend). Since I was pretty much starting from new (new sketchbook new ME!) And I had this new idea stuck in my head I HAD to get down on paper.

For a while now I’ve had this idea faintly inviting itself back into my mind. From a movie I watched as a child (I don’t even remember the title, but hopefully someone else will remember!) where the main character seeks to discover where their long lost parent is and (spoiler, maybe?) finds this journal or illustrations of creatures that seem fictional until the main character begins to see the creatures as well and Happily Ever After! (I think, obviously the details are really fuzzy). The only thing I cared about was that sketch book filled with whimsical species that were so beautiful and spectacular in their own way I was inspired to create something similar.

Check out Creatively Strange an encyclopedia about the world unseen.

Of course I drew many other things. Are you READY?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

3 thoughts on “Doodles from Across the Ocean

Speak Up!

