Polychrome

please listen to THIS as you go about your day

As an artist, I’m really bad with color. Up until recently I’ve never really took the time to understand color and the color wheel. I usually drew in plain old pencil or colored pens that couldn’t be mixed or digitally where colors are electronically rendered and pre-mixed.

But now that I’m understanding to appreciate the primary colors and the complements they yield an entire world has opened up to me. No longer can I excuse myself of the use of color because I only have a few colors available to me.

Isn’t it great to learn new things?

(sorry this post is super short and void of illustrations. Reason: It’s Winter Break, I’ve got writer’s block, and I’m lazy. Sorry again! If you have ideas for future posts please leave them in the comments below)

Speak Up!

