MMW: [Kill the DJ]

This is kinda a different kind of “Mark My Words,” in which I took a screenshot of a music video: Kill the DJ by FEMM and traced it and focused on my shading and line work! This was a really interesting process that took may more time and detail than I expected but it was an experience I’m glad I took the time to explore.

killthedjooops
original screenshot (in video 0:44-0:45)
bangbang
initial line work
bangbang
FINAL PRODUCT!

Go check out FEMM, their a really awesome and empowering band that has really influenced me creatively.

Once again, the original screen shot does not belong to me nor does the music video or the people depicted in my illustration or the song!

 

Speak Up!

