Say it LOUD and CLEAR

I AM GENDERFLUID.

There. I said it.

I’ve been thinking a lot about it and I think that it’s finally time that I step out of my bubble of feared silence and be proud of who I am.

I am genderfluid and I am proud and I am beautiful and I am strong and I am trans. This is who I am and I refuse to be ashamed about it anymore.

Living trans in this cis-centric world can definitely be terrifying….especially when the gay-transgender panic defense exists, when people can invalidate your gender time and time again, when you can look at yourself everyday and must CHOOSE to love yourself and your body because the only alternative, hating yourself, is harder.

selflove

Being trans can be scary and difficult and sometimes I do sink into, “IhatemyselfIhatewhoIamIhatemybodyIhatebeingdifferent” but this is who I am and no longer will I hate myself. Self-love is hard…but hating myself…it was just so much harder.

Catch ya later, friends.

2 thoughts on “Say it LOUD and CLEAR

Speak Up!

